Balpex 2013

Awards from Balpex 2013

General Class

Robert Benninghoff  Irish Coil Stamps 1922 to 1970
also won the American Philatelic Congress Award and the Baltimore Philatelic Society Rimma Sklarevski Award
David J. Brennan Telegraph Stamps and Forms Used in Ireland and Great Britain
also a recipient of the Joseph E. Foley Memorial Medal
Raymond Murphy Jamaican Censorship in WWII – Keeping the Lid On! *
* Not a exhibit of Irish material, but ÉPA members
Liam Malone The Postage Due Stamps of Ireland : 1922-1993
also Mercer Bowers Award – Multi Frame AAPE Award of Honor (2)
Silver Bronze
Albert G. Dewey First Overprints of the Free State of Ireland 1922-1935

Single Frame Class

Raymond Murphy Irish Official Mail Logos: Predecessors and First Series
also ÉPA Best Single Frame Award
Silver Bronze
Brian Harmon Water Conservation; Save Water, Save Life *
* Not an exhibit of Irish material, but ÉPA members

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately?

Next Event

ÉPA Northern California Chapter to meet at Westpex

Date & Time: 

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 3:30pm


Burlingame, CA

The Northern California Chapter of ther ÉPA will have a meeting in conjunction with WESTPEX on Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 3:30 pm.

The meeting will take place at the San Francisco Aoirport in Burlingame, CA.  More information may be obtained at the web site

For further information please contact our chapter coordinator, Chris Palermo at