ÉPA Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the ÉPA will be a virtual meeting held via Zoom.  The meeting will take place on Saturday, October 10, 2020, at 2:00 PM Eastern Time.

You must have Zoom downloaded on your computer to attend the meeting.  The meeting will be followed by a PowerPoint presentation entitled The Border  Between Two Irelands,

by award-winning exhibitor Robert Benninghoff.  If you are an EPA member, you received an invitation to join this meeting on October 3, via email.  However, non-members interested

in Irish philately are invited to join this meeting.  For dial-in instructions, see the additional information below.

Topic: Eire Philatelic Association Annual General Meeting

Time: Oct 10, 2020 02:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

                                1:00 PM Central

                                12:00 PM Mountain

                                11:00 AM Pacific

                                  7:00 PM Ireland

YOU MUST HAVE ZOOM DOWNLOADED ON YOUR COMPUTER to attend the meeting.  You do not have to set up a Zoom account.  The download can be done in two ways; 

·Search “zoom.com download” and download the application.

·Click on the link to enter the meeting early on 10 October and you will be prompted to download the Zoom application.

All EPA AGM Participants will be muted at entry to the meeting.  Please remain muted so that background noise does not become an issue.

Please hold all questions and comments until after the meeting.  Before the presentation there will be a call for questions for about 10 to 15 minutes.  Additional questions can always be addressed to any of the EPA Officers at the email addresses shown in the Revealer and on the EPA web site.

If you have a question or comment at the end of the meeting, please use the CHAT function on the toolbar at the bottom of the screen.  Click on the CHAT button, then for “To:” pull down to “Everyone”, then type your question/comment, and hit “Enter” on your keyboard.  Your question/comment will be addressed by one of those leading the meeting.

                The presentation, “The Border Between Two Irelands”, by Bob Benninghoff will be a power point.  During the presentation, the powerpoint slides will be shown on your screen.  To separate the videos of the meeting participants from the slides, there are several icons consisting of horizontal lines at the top right of your screen; click on the single line.


Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87092574335?pwd=dWlsUDdac04xTXdlTm1tdVRVR1d5QT09

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association, America's premiere Irish philatelic group. which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately? Click through for information on the benefits of membership and how to join.