Balpex 2006

Awards from Balpex 2006

General Class

Bernard Clancy Ireland Postal Stationery - The Transition
Robert M. Benninghoff Irish Coil Stamps: 1922 to 1910
also ÉPA Best Multi-frame Exhibit Certificate
David J. Brennan Railway Letter Stamps of Ireland
also ÉPA Second Multi-frame Exhibit Certificate

Single Frame Class

Bernard Clancy The Pre-Decimal Booklets of Ireland
also ÉPA Best Single Frame Irish Exhibit Award
Robert M. Benninghoff  Postage Due Labels Used in Ireland from 1914 -1926
Robert M. Benninghoff  Gerl Definitive Coils
Bernard Clancy Political and Propaganda Labels of Ireland 1865-1922
Paul Bento  An Introduction to Irish Perfins
also ÉPA Novice Award
Silver Bronze
Charles J. G. Verge The Post Office Dispute of 1978

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association, America's premiere Irish philatelic group. which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately? Click through for information on the benefits of membership and how to join.

Next Event

The ÉPA is scheduled to have its 2021 Annual General Meeting in conjunction with NOJEX 2021.  In the event that NOJEX 2021 must be cancelled due to Covid 19, the ÉPA will have a virtual meeting via Zoom.  As details develop, they will be posted on our website.