Balpex 2018

Awards from Balpex 2018

General Class

Brian Warren Multi-frame. The Irish Gerl Definitives, 1968-1982, Booklets and Coils
Also APS 1940-1980 Medal of Excellence
Brian Callan Postcards from River Lee, Cork City and harbor, 1900-1920 (multi-frame)
Also AAPE Award of Honor, American Philatelic Congress Award, Joseph E. Foley Medal and Mercer Bower Multi-Frame Award.
Large Vermeil
Louis P. Pataki Postal History of the German East Asia Cruiser Squadron, 1895-1900 (two frames)
Brian Callan Irish Postal Stationary, 1922-1985
Silver Bronze
Robert Benninghoff Postcards from Portugal, May 2018

Single Frame Class

Large Gold
Raymond H. Murphy Official Mail of the Provisional Government and the Irish Free State 1922-1937
Also the APS 1900-1940 Medal of Excellence, Best Irish Single Frame Award, and the Mercer Bower Single Frame Award
Large Gold
Robert Benninghoff The Collection of Postage Due Fees in Ireland 1914-1925.
Large Vermeil
Robert Benninghoff Ireland in the Great War
Large Silver
Anthony Hughes Mullangar 1901-1914, A Typical Irish Town
Also the AAPE Robert and Jean Benninghoff Silver Award.
Silver Bronze
Albert G. Dewey Overprints of Ireland, 1922-1935

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association, America's premiere Irish philatelic group. which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately? Click through for information on the benefits of membership and how to join.

Next Event

The ÉPA is scheduled to have its 2021 Annual General Meeting in conjunction with NOJEX 2021.  In the event that NOJEX 2021 must be cancelled due to Covid 19, the ÉPA will have a virtual meeting via Zoom.  As details develop, they will be posted on our website.