Sescal 2005

Awards from Sescal 2005

General Class

Reserve Grand and Gold
Bernard Clancy Ireland Postal Stationery 1922-1942  
also United Postal Stationery Society Marcus White Medal Mercer R. Bowler Multi-Frame Memorial Award
David J. Brennan Railway Letter Stamps of Ireland 1890 - 1922  
also Westpex Merit Award
Garvin F. Lohman  Ireland Postal History 1672 - 1900  
also ÉPA Medal

Single Frame Class

Bernard Clancy The Pre-Decimal Booklets of Ireland
also Mercer R. Bower Single Frame Memorial Award
Bernard Clancy Ireland Propaganda Labels 1865 - 1922
William A. O'Connor Foreign Air Mail, FAM 18, the Northern Route, Jun 24 - Jul 1, 1939
Silver Bronze
William A. O'Connor St. Patrick's Day in the United States Navy 1932 - 1942
Alfred F. Kugel  British Forces in Ireland 1920 - 1922

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association, America's premiere Irish philatelic group. which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately? Click through for information on the benefits of membership and how to join.

Next Event

Annual ÉPA Virtual Meeting

Date & Time: 

Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 2:00pm

Due to Covid 19 concerns, the NOJEX ÉPA Annual General Meeting has  been cancelled.  Since this is our opportunity to get together at our annual meeting, we are instead taking steps to set up a Zoom meeting, as many philatelic societies have done.  The date will be Saturday, October 10, 2020 at 2:00 PM (EDT), and it will include a Power Point presentation by Robert Benninghoff entitled Border between Two Irelands.  All members with email addresses will be invited to join by our Vice President Mike Canavan (michaelscanav