Stampa 2008

Barney Clancy was made an honourary Life-Member of Stampa only the third person to receive this honour

Awards from Stampa 2008

Multi Frame Class

Brian Warren :Carrickfergus Castle
also Whyte's Trophy Mercer R. Bowers Waterford Crystal Award
Eugene Labiuk GB Used in Ireland 1840-1901
Anthony Hughes Changing Times

Single Frame Class

Ronny Vogt Ballon Montés to Ireland
also William Kane Aerophilatelic Trophy, FPSI Trophy Mercer R. Bowers Waterford Crystal Award Éire Philatelic Association Certificate
John Pedneault Dog Licence Stamps of Ireland 1866-1922
Silver Bronze
John Greer Advent of the Euro
Silver Bronze
David Brennan Telegraph Stamps and Forms used in Ireland
Certificate of Participation
Pat Lineen Europa 1960 on Irish First Day Covers


Roy Hamilton-Bowen Hibernian Handbook and Catalogue of the Postage Stamps of Ireland; 2009 edition also Éire Philatelic Association Certificate

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association, America's premiere Irish philatelic group. which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately? Click through for information on the benefits of membership and how to join.

Next Event

Annual ÉPA Virtual Meeting

Date & Time: 

Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 2:00pm

Due to Covid 19 concerns, the NOJEX ÉPA Annual General Meeting has  been cancelled.  Since this is our opportunity to get together at our annual meeting, we are instead taking steps to set up a Zoom meeting, as many philatelic societies have done.  The date will be Saturday, October 10, 2020 at 2:00 PM (EDT), and it will include a Power Point presentation by Robert Benninghoff entitled Border between Two Irelands.  All members with email addresses will be invited to join by our Vice President Mike Canavan (michaelscanav